Runners’ Creed – The Road to Peace   Leave a comment

Here’s a New Balance commercial that celebrates the joy and peace that running gives. I just love watching this because it makes me want to go out and run!

This is my run.
There are many others like it, but this one is mine.
My run is my haven.
It is my life.
I must master it as I must master my life.
Without me, my run is nothing.
Without my run, I am nothing.
I must run its roads true.
I must run faster than the stress of the world that is working to drag me down.
I must outrun stress before it overruns me.
I will.
I swear this creed.
My run and I are defenders of my sanity.
We are the masters of my body, we are the saviors of my life.
So be it.
Until victory is mine and nothing remains but peace.

Leave a Reply

