A New Running Route   Leave a comment

Looking at Google Maps last week, I came accross this new route from the office to our place. Yep, now you know where I live (note: we don’t have money/food/expensive stuff)!

:p

It’s a couple more kilometers farther from my usual EDSA route so that’s great. Wednesday morning, I was able to try it out.

It was mostly a straight route and, in most of the way, lonely at 4:30 in the morning. There was almost no traffic except for the occasional jeep and bus. Nobody can be seen walking the streets (well, it is 4:30 in the morning..).

I love that the roads are really clean and smooth, very well kept. Although there were stretches of uphills, they were short and far between. I had to keep myself from running all out because I wanted to look at the sights first.

There’s more time for fast running later on. Or maybe I’ll try to bring a camera next time and take pictures.

I got home in less than 40min. Not bad for an easy 7k I think. I hope to be able to run this route again the next week, that is if I don’t focus on my uphill running route.

Decisions, decisions..

Posted August 28, 2010 by Barefoot Yayan in running routes

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

