First Ever Trail Run, Ever! Promise!   Leave a comment

On Sunday, I will be running my first trail run. There are several distance categories but I chose the shortest, 6k. I just wanted to see what all the fuss on trail running is about. I also read that it’s always best to run barefoot on different surfaces, and when planning to start barefoot running, rough and tough trails are the best place to begin.

The plan is to finish the race barefoot. Well, at least that’s the plan. I’ll be bringing my trusty water shoes just in case.

So here’s to uninjured feet Sunday afternoon! Know more about the event here and here.

Or maybe just look at this picture:

Check out the 6k route:

Thanks to the kulitrunner for the pictures. Now all I have to do is make sure I get to the venue. I didn’t realize how hard the commute would be before signing up. Hehe..

Posted May 15, 2010 by Barefoot Yayan in barefoot running

Leave a Reply

