My First Official Race   2 comments

One of the things in my bucket list is to run a 42k marathon. I know that I’m still a long ways away from competing (or even completing!) a 42k running event, but I am on my way. Next month I will be joining my first marathon event.

No, it isn’t for 42k, not even 21k. Next month, I will be joining the first QC International Marathon’s 10k category! Here’s the official site.



As a first event, I know that most people would opt to join the 5k category instead. I did consider that but what really decided it for me was the singlet for the race. I liked the blue one better than the black.


Anyways, I already know that I can run the 5k. I don’t know if I can run 10k. I’ve never even really tried. This should give me extra motivation to lead me to my 42k goal.

Here are some pictures of my 10k singlet sported by my daughter, Diwata.

šŸ™‚


What item on your bucket list are you working on now?

Posted October 12, 2009 by Barefoot Yayan in marathons, singlet, starting out

2 responses to “My First Official Race

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Kuya, I didn't know na may blog ka. I want to run a marathon din. When ang next 10K para makatrain ako? :)Goodluck sa Marathon! Who's running with you pala? Hope you do well. šŸ™‚

  2. Hey! Haha.. obvious ba na hindi ako madalas online? join us run in up diliman sunday mornings (around 5:30) for the runnex running clinic. it will definitely help you achieve that marathon goal. you can also go to takbo.ph to view the list of running races.happy running!

Leave a Reply

